Helplessness

A stabbed and a strangled heart,

Keep weeping in wilderness of willows,

Yearning the warmth of loving embraces,

May the flame keeps burrnin’,in the Savage storm of dark desperation,

When blackness has plundered all deliriums away,

An imbecile eccedentesiast,is all I am, I keep hurting myself,

Shall he still be ‘live?

When no sunshine Sparks solace,no showers bring hope,

Plethora of words get a scintilla of space to squeal their sorrow,

Unheard voices,keep echoing in the silence of  passionate yells,

Screamin’  little louder than roars in nebula,

Alexithymia does aggravate the anguish,

And am I loathin’ my reflections, and the infathomable depth in these black eyes?

Probably cause I’ve started to despise black, to detesting myself.

~Anugrah Mishra

I’m targeting for 60 likes,please like the post!

Also,tell me how you find it and drop down yout favourite line!

And,no single line written here are regarding ME!

19 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the imagery and theme!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

      Like

  2. Haunting and intense just like how the web of desperation isโค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pkkrsingh877 says:

    Have you written this poem dude

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Every single line, I wrote….
      I don’t mention my name other’s poem…
      My original work.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Goodie and I never heard Alexithymia but it’s very helpful word

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Alexithymia is Ability to express emotions in words

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thanks. Happy to have learnt a new word, even though I may not be able to keep it in mind.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. calmkate says:

    very intense and rather dark .. hope you are okay?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m jolly good!
      Thanks…

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Poetry can be uplifting.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. sam1128 says:

    My favourite line
    When no sunshine Sparks solace,no showers bring hope,

    Liked by 2 people

  7. aquibview says:

    Very deep thoughts, awesomely done. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot sir!

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you!
      I wanted to put this intensity for a long time,done now!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

